What our guests say:

We are certain that your stay at Hotel Alexander will be an enjoyable experience, not only because of the great location, but the hospitality of our team who will work hard to ensure your stay is as comfortable as possible. But don't just take our word for it. Below are just a few reviews from customers who have stayed at Hotel Alexander.

Excellent
4.5
2,411 verified reviews
TrustYou

Small hotel in the heart of Zurich

Small hotel in the heart of Zurich, my 3rd stay. Very friendly and accommoding staff going out of their way to help you. Rooms are small but clean and very quiet. Lots of joyces to find good restaurant and within easy walking distance to central railway station Zurich HB. A 5 minutes walk to the tram stop takin number 10 tram direct to the airport in 30 to 45 minutes.

Ernst R, 6/4/19
Tripadvisor

Affordable accommodation

The rooms are clean but on the smaller side. There are the usual amenities however you will need to ask for a kettle if you require.
There are many food outlets in front of the hotel. Ironically enough you cannot hear the noise from inside the room.
Overall I would recommend staying in this hotel. Also call out to Laura at reception. She is very accommodating to us and other customers that we observed.

UniqueGlobeTrotter, 6/4/19
Tripadvisor

Enjoyed the stay!

Great location in the heart of old Zurich. Clean, well-maintained, and reasonably priced. Very friendly/helpful staff.

Mark, 5/24/19
Google

Great location in the heart of old Zurich

Great location in the heart of old Zurich. Clean, well-maintained, and reasonably priced. Very friendly/helpful staff. Enjoyed the stay -- highly recommend it.

Mark Rimkus, 5/23/19
Google

Great location in old town area

Wonderful concierge services, have mobile wifi hotspots and umbrellas they let you borrow free of charge. Great location in old town area, on a street with only pedestrian access, so it's quiet. Upgraded my room without asking the to. Restaurant recommendations were fantastic! Only complaint was bed was hard and there was no top sheet. Would absolutely stay again.

Kati Holland, 5/23/19
Google

Recommend

It’s a great location to everything. Very helpful staff. It is clean and moderately priced. I would recommend it for a stay in old town Zürich It’s easy to walk from there to anywhere in old town Zürich

tannad2013, 5/6/19
Tripadvisor

Anytime I would get back to this place

- close to the center of Zürich, 5 minutes walk from the main station - 2 minutes walk from the closest tram station - in the middle of the walking street

Anikó, 5/1/19
Booking.com

Great location

Great location. Friendly staff. Great breakfast.

Kim, 4/26/19
Booking.com

Very close to Central Station

Good selection of breakfast (Bacon, Egg, Bread, Cereals, Yogurt, and Fruits).

Gerald Stephen, 4/24/19
Booking.com

Great location

Best location in the old town. Walking distant to the train station. Easy to get to restuarants.

Tony Nimit, 4/23/19
Booking.com

Were you satisfied with us? We are looking forward to your positive feedback
 

Google Trip Advisor