What our guests say:

We are certain that your stay at Hotel Alexander will be an enjoyable experience, not only because of the great location, but the hospitality of our team who will work hard to ensure your stay is as comfortable as possible. But don't just take our word for it. Below are just a few reviews from customers who have stayed at Hotel Alexander.

Very Good
4.3
879 verified reviews
TrustYou

Hotel with a great location and cheap price

Hotel with a great location and cheap price. The room was small but perfectly adequate for a city break and clean. The staff is very friendly. Breakfast was delicious and there was something for every taste. Highly recommended!

Sasi Plogstedt, 8/21/21
Google

Amazing stay after corona time

The hotel is right in the old town, perfect location. Everything is walking distance. My check in was super fast and efficient. They have free coffee in the reception area which came in handy before my check in. My room was great, clean, modern facing towards the niederdorf strasse. Left the window open during the night with no noise. They have swiss breakfast in the morning, everything is fresh. Really loved it. Thank you for the great stay...I'll be back soon

tompublic01, 7/27/21
Tripadvisor

Very good hotel

Nice staff, nice rooms, good breakfast. If you end up in Zurich, go there!

Cornel Dudle, 12/20/20
Google

The hotel is centrally located

close to Zurich train station. Comfortable rooms. Super friendly staff, always helpful no matter what.

Marko Stojanovic, 12/19/20
Google

Perfect combination!

The staff at this property are all great! They all go above and beyond to make your stay comfortable. Please Hotel Alexander give your staff awards! The bed was extremely comfortable, and the room was spacious and clean. The vintage aesthetics were awesome. Wish i was not just passing through!

Jasmin Jovanovic , 12/16/20
Tripadvisor

Thanks to the hospitality of the staff

I would love to come back
I loved how I could refill water on my own at the lobby. Also, the room was very clean and nice.

Aya, 12/7/20
Booking.com

Located in the old city

My wife and I traveled to Zürich due to health issues (my mother-in-law contacted coronavirus). The good news with each passing day she got better! We stayed for more than three weeks and the hotel staff was courteous and supportive. I can’t thank them enough for that. Located in the old city the hotel is sandwiched between a delicious restaurant and a pizza stand. The room was cozy and just what we needed. I usually don’t write reviews if I have no plans to return. Very satisfied with the hotel and the service was excellent!!

Mark C, 11/27/20
Google

Amazing hotel

thank you very much for the good mood, Staff caring, 100% help. employee Marc. service is the most pleasant thank you personally. And thank you to all the Alexander staff.rooms very comfortable. all shops very close. city ​​views stunning. rainy days are not annoying. Lol. But true. Thanks one more time for everythink.

Ingridasv158, 10/27/20
Tripadvisor

Simple but all you need to stay in the heart of Zurich

Excellent location, very friendly staff, clean and very good price value

Gian Andri, 10/13/20
Booking.com

Great Location

Small room but nicely decorated with everything needed. Small fridge and safe. Very helpful staff. We appreciated the coffee at the entrance with croissant and fruits available for breakfast. We asked for a quiet room and we were satisfied with the one we got.

Carole, 10/5/20
Booking.com

Were you satisfied with us? We are looking forward to your positive feedback
 

Google Trip Advisor