What our guests say:

We are certain that your stay at Hotel Alexander will be an enjoyable experience, not only because of the great location, but the hospitality of our team who will work hard to ensure your stay is as comfortable as possible. But don't just take our word for it. Below are just a few reviews from customers who have stayed at Hotel Alexander.

Excellent
4.5
1,543 reviews
TrustYou

Switzerland Birthday

Small boutique hotel in busy Old Town. At time of my visit they provided breakfast which was fabulous, recommend their muesli. They provided free of charge coffee, water, apples and hot spots. Helpful with directions and cab service. Highly recommend.

rondahebe, 12/11/22
Tripadvisor

Great little hotel in the center of Zurich

Very central location, cleanliness and kindness of the reception staff.

Sarah, 9/19/22
Booking.com

Great base in Zurich


Great base for Zurich
Bewertung zu Hotel Alexander
Bewertet gestern
Mit Google übersetzen
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights recently and enjoyed our stay very much. The staff at check in was very thorough in explaining things. We got an upgrade to a king room which was very nice so we has a little more space. Breakfast was included and it was great. The ladies in the breakfast room keep everything supplied and coffee flowing. There was always coffee, water and fruit near the front entrance which was nice. The bathroom was nicely set up and clean. The Mini bar was free of charge on the first round which is more than I have gotten anywhere else. The hotel is in the old town area so there are a lot of eating places and bars around. The only negative I can come up with is the lights in the hallway come on with a motion detector which you will get light coming in from under the door in the middle of the night, I know it's picky. We enjoyed our stay. Short walking distance to train station. Thanks for the wonderful stay.

ofallongirl, 9/17/22
Tripadvisor

The location is perfect

We stayed there , 3 people for 2 nights during the street parade. The location is perfect, the staff was very helpful and welcoming, and the room was comortable, easily fitting 3 adults (1 double bed, 1 extra bed). The breakfast had everything one would expect, and the products were good. I definitely would recommend staying there, especially in order to visit the center of Zurich, as everything is close by (lake, train station, Bahnhofstrasse, etc.)

Trevor Vogt, 9/14/22
Google

Time in Zürich

Really friendly and helpful staff, very nice room with shower and a great Pizza place around the corner. Central location easy walking distance to everywhere including the ETH (mind the steps). All in all an excellent location at a (for Zürich) reasonable price.

topc772, 9/9/22
Tripadvisor

Lovely well located hotel in central Zurich

Great location, friendly staff and excellent amenities. We had a great short visit to Zurich and this hotel helped make it better. It is centrally located and within easy walking distance to many local attractions. Also a short walk to the main Zurich train station and many local teams. Highly recommended.

Thomas F , 9/7/22
Tripadvisor

Best hotel in Zurich

Excellent location, close to all downtown activities and within easy walk of the Rail station, stores and restaurants. Buffet breakfast was superb, beds comfortable and room clean. This family run hotel is well appointed with great staff especially the always helpful and knowledgeable front desk staff. Modern and convenient.

TNT47 , 9/7/22
Tripadvisor

I like this place a lot

I like this place a lot. Very kind and helpful service at front desk and in breakfast room (good birchermusli). It is a simple place, it is clean, the rooms are modern, some are more quiet than others, the atmosphere is easy, without fuss. Free expresso coffee machine going all day on ground floor. Near to several small co-op food shops and restaurants, and the gorgeous Zurich river that you can swim in (i wondered if people would find me crazy if I jumped in, the water is so beautiful. I didn't jump in but people do and it's perfectly normal). As a solo traveler I don't think of staying elsewhere when I land in Zurich, and feel I've reached a refuge when I get there. Room was made available by 10 AM without a booking. Hotel was nearly full so price was high. But so it was all along that splendid Zurich river.

Louise de La Tour d'Auvergne, 9/4/22
Google

The location was perfect

The location was perfect and the staff really good! The breakfast was good too. The wifi in the room, not the best.

Ashley A. Lugo-Matos, 8/29/22
Google

Super friendly and efficient

Super friendly and efficient, great Central location in the old town, clean, air conditioned, special mention for great breakfast - also brilliant service! Would definitely stay again.

Nick Roscoe, 8/29/22
Google

Were you satisfied with us? We are looking forward to your positive feedback
 

Google Trip Advisor