What our guests say:

We are certain that your stay at Hotel Alexander will be an enjoyable experience, not only because of the great location, but the hospitality of our team who will work hard to ensure your stay is as comfortable as possible. But don't just take our word for it. Below are just a few reviews from customers who have stayed at Hotel Alexander.

Excellent
4.5
2,473 verified reviews
TrustYou

2nd best hotel of our 6 weeks in Europe

Great location, great staff, adequate breakfast, and bed comfortable. Only 10 minutes walk from train station...

Neil, 10/6/18
Booking.com

Perfect location in the heart of Zurich

Perfect location in the heart of Zurich - walk everywhere! Very clean rooms and friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again if I return to Zurich!

Amanda Zook, 10/4/18
Google

The location is is the heart of the old city.

The location is is the heart of the old city. If you are into high end shopping the stores are only a 5 minute walk. The staff was super friendly and were able to give suggestions about where to go and where to eat. The only down side is there is no on site parking.

Charlotte Burr, 10/3/18
Google

Excellent accomodation -- Old town bound

Just 10 minutes walk to the main station or you can take tram too. Just few minutes walk from main area of old town. Bathroom was clean. Staff was absolutely amazing - arranged airport shuttle promptly and were so kind to suggest on roaming areas. Also got 24 hours day pass from them at same price. Super cool. Beds were comfortable. Size of the room was absolutely adequate given that it is Zurich.

Abhishek Narang, 10/2/18
Booking.com

good value of money

the location and the staff is really helpful

Arlin, 10/2/18
Booking.com

Great location, quiet because of double paned windows

The location was perfect. Set in old town on a pedestrian street. Close to cafes and restaurants. A 6 min. walk to train station and the National Art Museum. One block from the river. Room was clean, TV had English programming, HBO, etc., comfortable beds/linens - helpful desk. Would return.

Tourist153189, 9/28/18
Tripadvisor

A Pleasant Place to Stay

We stayed here two nights at the beginning of our two weeks in Switzerland. The front desk staff was very helpful and accommodating, the room was clean and comfortable and the included breakfast was of high quality. The area outside the hotel could be considered a little seedy at night but we had no problems, and it wouldn't stop me from staying there again.

marcodeluxe, 9/27/18
Tripadvisor

It was really cool experience in this hotel

Location is fantastic, near to everything. Staff are not normal people, they are angels and very kind and respectful ...

Hazem, 9/24/18
Booking.com

I would stay here again.

Very comfortable and clean hotel. Friendly staff. Perfect location, walking distance from main station, even though we took a taxi for 17 francs. Uber to the airport cost 26.40 francs in comparison.
No complaints,everything was great.

Mirja, 9/23/18
Booking.com

Good service

The rooms are good. Expensive but by Zurich standards they're worth the money. The location is perfect. Good service.

Ninad Chitnis, 9/22/18
Google

Were you satisfied with us? We are looking forward to your positive feedback
 

Google Trip Advisor