What our guests say:

We are certain that your stay at Hotel Alexander will be an enjoyable experience, not only because of the great location, but the hospitality of our team who will work hard to ensure your stay is as comfortable as possible. But don't just take our word for it. Below are just a few reviews from customers who have stayed at Hotel Alexander.

Excellent
4.4
893 verified reviews
TrustYou

Very good hotel

Nice staff, nice rooms, good breakfast. If you end up in Zurich, go there!

Cornel Dudle, 12/20/20
Google

The hotel is centrally located

close to Zurich train station. Comfortable rooms. Super friendly staff, always helpful no matter what.

Marko Stojanovic, 12/19/20
Google

Perfect combination!

The staff at this property are all great! They all go above and beyond to make your stay comfortable. Please Hotel Alexander give your staff awards! The bed was extremely comfortable, and the room was spacious and clean. The vintage aesthetics were awesome. Wish i was not just passing through!

Jasmin Jovanovic , 12/16/20
Tripadvisor

Thanks to the hospitality of the staff

I would love to come back
I loved how I could refill water on my own at the lobby. Also, the room was very clean and nice.

Aya, 12/7/20
Booking.com

Located in the old city

My wife and I traveled to Zürich due to health issues (my mother-in-law contacted coronavirus). The good news with each passing day she got better! We stayed for more than three weeks and the hotel staff was courteous and supportive. I can’t thank them enough for that. Located in the old city the hotel is sandwiched between a delicious restaurant and a pizza stand. The room was cozy and just what we needed. I usually don’t write reviews if I have no plans to return. Very satisfied with the hotel and the service was excellent!!

Mark C, 11/27/20
Google

Amazing hotel

thank you very much for the good mood, Staff caring, 100% help. employee Marc. service is the most pleasant thank you personally. And thank you to all the Alexander staff.rooms very comfortable. all shops very close. city ​​views stunning. rainy days are not annoying. Lol. But true. Thanks one more time for everythink.

Ingridasv158, 10/27/20
Tripadvisor

Simple but all you need to stay in the heart of Zurich

Excellent location, very friendly staff, clean and very good price value

Gian Andri, 10/13/20
Booking.com

Great Location

Small room but nicely decorated with everything needed. Small fridge and safe. Very helpful staff. We appreciated the coffee at the entrance with croissant and fruits available for breakfast. We asked for a quiet room and we were satisfied with the one we got.

Carole, 10/5/20
Booking.com

Excellent hotel in the city

Very well placed , in the old city And walking distance to the station. Very friendly welcome. Rooms are clean and very nice. Reception clerks always smiling. Great hotel.
The breakfast tale away during Covid restrictions is delicious

William P , 9/25/20
Tripadvisor

Very good location

Very good location and nice staff. The bedroom was very modern and comfortable. If you do not book the breakfast, they kindly have available a little snack and drink on your way out, which was nice.
This type of hotel is usually out of my budget, but with the discount it was worth it!

Sarah, 9/24/20
Booking.com

Cosy hotel in Zurich

Excellent emplacement, in the heart of Zurich city center. The room is very cosy and the bathroom is perfectly clean. The staff is excellent! Very friendly and flexible. Perfect for a weekend of tourism in Zurich.

Ambroise Peugeot , 9/18/20
Tripadvisor

Hotel Alexander - the best choice I made

Moved to Zurich and choosing Hotel Alexander as my temporary stay is the best choice I made. From when I emailed them to my arrival, the staff were very helpful and quick to respond to any queries I had. They were very kind to upgrade my room to make my month long stay here more comfortable. If you are new to Zurich and need to register at the local community, know that they are willing to offer a helping hand if you encounter any issues. Highly recommend this place and happy to be staying here!

Leticia Yan, 11/12/19
Google

Were you satisfied with us? We are looking forward to your positive feedback
 

Google Trip Advisor